Alvin City Council

216 West Sealy
Alvin, Texas 77511
281-388-4278

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday-7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Closed: Friday, Saturday, Sunday

City Council

The Alvin City Council regular meetings begin at 7:00 PM on the first and third Thursday of each month. Special meetings are held as called. To sign up to address the City Council, the speaker may either send an e-mail to the City Clerk or can sign up in person on the appropriate form at least 10 minutes before the starting time of any meeting. If Council action on the item to be discussed is desired, the item must be included as a posted item on the agenda. Deadline for inclusion on an agenda is 8 days before the actual date of the meeting.

The Alvin Community College (ACC) rebroadcasts City Council Meetings on Channel 16 Comcast. The schedule is as follows: Monday-Wednesday 8:00 a.m. (Channel 16 Comcast) Thursday 7:00 p.m. (Channel 16 Comcast - nights without a council meeting) Saturday 7:00 p.m. (Channel 16 Comcast)


Mayor & City Council Member Information

Phone:  281-388-4278

 

Paul Horn,
Mayor 
phorn@cityofalvin.com

 

Scott Reed,
Councilmember District A  sreed@cityofalvin.com
Glenn Starkey,
Councilmember District D  gstarkey@cityofalvin.com
Brad Richards,

Mayor Pro Tem

Councilmember At Large 1  brichards@cityofalvin.com
Adam Arendell,
Councilmember District B  aarendell@cityofalvin.com
Gabe Adame,
  Councilmember District E  gadame@cityofalvin.com

 

 

 

 

Vacant,
Councilmember At Large 2

 

 

 

Keith Thompson,
Councilmember District C  kthompson@cityofalvin.com

City of Alvin Texas Logo


Alvin City Hall
216 West Sealy
Alvin, Texas 77511
281-388-4200


Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday - 7:00 AM to

6:00 PM
Closed: Friday, Saturday, and Sunday


Follow us on:  Facebook Icon  Twitter Icon

Copyright © City of Alvin, Texas  2016. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM