Senior Citizens Board

Resolution No. 96-R-21 establishes the Senior Citizens Board and revised by Ordinance No. 06-XXX. The board is comprised of seven memebers who shall serve two-year staggered terms. Members of the Board shall be appointed by the Mayor subject to the approval of the City Council. The officers of the Board shall consist of a President, Vice-President and Secretary. The Board shall keep an accurate record of its proceedings and shall file such records with the City Clerk. Not less than 90 days prior to he beginning of the city's budget year, the Board shall submit a report to the City Council concerning its activities.

Inquiries regarding this board should be addressed to the Director of Parks and Recreation or the Office of the City Clerk

Darrell Brady
Appointed: 12/01/2016
Expire:s 12/31/2018
darrellbrady@att.net
Betty Hodges
Appointed: 01/09/2014
Expires: 12/31/2015
thesistas2@yahoo.com
Marie Hodges, Vice Chair
Appointed: 12/01/2016
Expires: 12/31/2018
marie.hodges65@gmail.com
Beverly J. Kimbrough
Appointed 12/01/2016
Expires 12/31/2018
Loretta Smith

Appointed: 3/2/17

Expires: 12/31/17

smith.loretta19@yahoo.com

Nell Shimek, Secretary
Appointed 12/01/2016
Expires 12/31/2018
neshimek@comcast.net
Judy Zavalla, Chair
Appointed 09/15/2014
Expires 12/31/2017
jzavalla1@att.net
Daniel Kelinske,
Director of Parks & Recreation
Staff Support
1100 Hwy 6
Alvin, Texas 77511
281-388-4299
dlkelinske@cityofalvin.com
Marla Grigsby,
Senior Center Manager
Staff Support
309 W. Sealy
Alvin, Texas 77511
281-388-4298
mgrigsby@cityofalvin.com

City of Alvin Texas Logo


Alvin City Hall
216 West Sealy
Alvin, Texas 77511
281-388-4200


Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday - 7:00 AM to

6:00 PM
Closed: Friday, Saturday, and Sunday


Follow us on:    

Copyright © City of Alvin, Texas  2016. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM