Public Library Board

Chapter 2, Article IV, of the Code of Ordinances provides for the creation of a library board which shall be called "The Board of the Alvin Public Library." The Board shall be appointed by the City Council and shall consist of seven members who shall be appointed for a three-year term. The officers of the Board shall consist of a President, Vice-President, Secretary and a Treasurer. The Treasurer of the Board shall have charge of the special library funds and income outside the appropriations in charge of the City Treasurer.

Janet Riddle

Appointed 12/01/2017

Expires 12/31/2020

Sandra Curtner
Appointed 12/07/2017
Expires 12/31/2020
Nancy Hartney
Appointed 12/18/2014
Expires 12/31/2017
Shandar Hobbs
Appointed 12/01/2016
Expires 12/31/2019
Laura Parker
Appointed 12/07/2017
Expires 12/31/2020
Carrie Parker
Appointed 12/01/2016
Expires 12/31/2019
Lucia Briggs
Staff Support
105 S. Gordon Street
Alvin, Texas 77511



City of Alvin Texas Logo

Alvin City Hall
216 West Sealy
Alvin, Texas 77511

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday - 7:00 AM to

6:00 PM
Closed: Friday, Saturday, and Sunday

Follow us on:  Facebook Icon  Twitter Icon

Copyright © City of Alvin, Texas  2016. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM